Fist Draft: Final IP Proposal

  1. What will you shoot for your project and why?
    1. I want to take pictures with a bokeh effect.  I am interested in becoming more familiar with my lens that has a f/1.8 aperture and capturing this cool lighting effect.  I think it is a cool effect you can do with a shallow depth of field and I want to explore the different things I can do with it.  I think it could be cool to have the lights interact with different object (see number 5), and to play around with the shape of the bokeh.
  2. What skills/understanding will you develop/learn?
    1. I need to learn about bokeh photography.  I need to develop the skills on how to do this technique.
      1. the camera settings, the set up to get to the effect, making sure the foreground objects are in focus
    2. I will also need to work on my shallow depth of field skills and becoming more confident shooting with a f/1.8 aperture.
  3. When and where will you shoot?
    1. Currently I am thinking of shooting at my house and using more household items to interact with the lights.
    2. I think I will shoot more in the evenings because then the lights will be more vibrant and stand out more in the images.
  4. What are your equipment needs?
    1. Camera with a lens with f/1.8
    2. Tripod
    3. Christmas Lights
    4. Construction Paper
    5. Household Items
      1. Not 100% sure what these items will be so I’m not going to get too specific, but I will list some of the items I’m considering.
        1. a perfume bottle
        2. match or candle
        3. a cup
        4. bubble wand
  5. What photographers or examples of work can you share for us to see what inspired you?
    1. I inserted a gallery of things I’m thinking of trying, but I also want to mess around with some more abstract things as well.
  6. How do you see the work being shared (exhibited)?
    1. I think something simplistic would work best for this.  Maybe framing them in the same frame.

 

Leave a comment